Now playing:

Eddie Vedder, ukelele and the live DVD

"Ukulele Songs" and "Water on the Road", solo album and live DVD, respectively, by Eddie Vedder in May.
Read times
Eddie Vedder (of Pearl Jam of course) is preparing his second solo album and a live DVD for release soon.

It is "Ukulele Songs" and DVD "Water on the Road" that will come out together in the market on May 31 from the record company of Pearl Jam, Monkeywrench Records.

"Ukulele Songs" will include new songs by Vedder and covers, all interpreted with the accompaniment of a ukulele, as the title of the album suggests.

In this solo effort Eddie had the help of Chan Marshall or else Cat Power singing "Tonight You Belong to Me" and (Oscar-winner best song 2007) Glen Hansard, singer of Frames and Swell Season, in the song "Sleepless Nights".

The first single of the album, "Longing to Belong" has been released and you can hear it below.

The track list of "Ukulele Songs" are:

01 Can't Keep EddieVedder
02 Sleeping by Myself
03 Without You
04 More Than You Know
05 Goodbye
06 Broken Heart
07 Satellite
08 Longing to Belong
09 Hey Fahkah
10 You're True
11 Light Today
12 Sleepless Nights [ft. Glen Hansard]
13 Once in Awhile
14 Waving Palms
15 Tonight You Belong to Me [ft . Cat Power]
16 Dream a Little Dream

Eddie Vedder - " Longing to Belong "

"Water on the Road" on the other hand was filmed during two solo appearances of Vedder in 2008 in Washington performing his own songs, Pearl Jam's and covers. Co-directors of the DVD is Christoph Green and Brendan Canty (drummer of Fugazi).

The contents of "Water on the Road" are:

01 The Canyon
02 Sometimes
03 Trouble
04 Around the Bend
05 Girl From the North Country
06 Guaranteed
07 Setting Forth
08 Far Behind
09 No Ceiling
10 Rise
11 Golden State
12 Society
13 Forever Young
14 Ed Piano (Instrumental)
15 I'm Open
16 Man of the Hour
17 Driftin '
18 No More
19 You're True
20 Ukulele Interlude (Instrumental)
21 Unthought Known
22 Arc
23 Hard Sun
24 The Canyon (Reprise)

Eddie Vedder - Hard Sun

Read more