Now playing:

Third album by The Handsome Furs

'Sound Kapital' is the third album by The Handsome Furs and will be released in June.
Read times
We had the pleasure to enjoy them a few months ago here in Athens, at Plissken Festival, in what was arguably one of the best performances of the evening.

The Handsome Furs is the side project of
Wolf Parade's Dan Boeckner, along with his wife Alexei Perry, who are ready to present us their new songs. This is the third album from the duo from Canada which is entitled 'Sound Kapital' and will be released from Sub Pop on June 28th.

According to the press release it is the first album they wrote entirely on keyboards, in a conscious effort to show that the electronic sound is not cold or without emotion:
« ... Here in 2011, the suggestion that electronic music is cold, alien or unfeeling, somehow detached from the human experience, is as lingering as it is outdated. Handsome Furs don't just shrug off this myth on Sound Kapital, they reject it with every fiber of their shared being. On this new album they use keyboards and drum machines to forge life-affirming anthems taut with muscle and blood. »
'Sound Kapital' tracklist is:

01 When I Get Back
02 Damage
03 Bury Me Standing
04 Memories of the Future
05 Serve the People
06 What About Us
07 Repatriated
08 Cheap Music
09 No Feelings

Enter your email below and download 'What About Us' for a first glimpse of 'Sound Kapital'.


Handsome Furs - Cannot Get Started

Read more