Now playing:

"Sea of Cowards" by Dead Weather

"Sea of Cowards" is the title of the second album of Dead Weather to be released on May 10th.

Read times

Jack+Allison We have informed you that Jack White, Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita and Jack Lawrence, ie Dead Weather, were already in the studio (when you consider that the first album was released on July 14th) and were recording their second album.

Now it's time to give you all the relevant information.

The album will be titled "Sea of Cowards" and it will be released on May 10th through Third Man/Warner Bros.

It will be preceded by the single "Die By the Drop" (not the "Blue Blood Blues" as originally announced), to be released as a download on March 30th in the U.S. and April 26th in the UK, and as 7" you'll find it in record stores by April 6th, with b-side "Old Mary", the track that closes "Sea of Cowards".

On April 6th will be the premier date of "Die By the Drop" video, directed by Floria Sigismondi (the director of the biographic movie Runaways. starring Kristen Stewart and Dakota Fanning).

Here is the tracklist of "Sea of Cowards": DeadWeathercover

01 Blue Blood Blues
02 Hustle and Cuss
03 The Difference Between Us
04 I'm Mad
05 Die By the Drop
06 I Can't Hear You
07 Gasoline
08 No Horse
09 Looking at the Invisible Man
10 Jawbreaker
11 Old Mary


The Dead Weather - Die By The Drop - (Official Video Trailer)

The Dead Weather - Bone House

Read more