Now playing:

Arctic Monkeys/ Alex Turner: New album, new EP

Read about the new solo album of Alex Turner and the new album of Arctic Monkeys.
Read times
Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys, The Last Shadow Puppets) released today first solo album, an extended play ( EP) titled "Submarine".

Turner has written 6 songs for the first film of Richard Ayoade (" Submarine "), who has directed many of the videoclips of Arctic Monkeys.

Alex Turner apart from his personal work, will release this year the fourth record of one of his two bands, the Arctic Monkeys. The album is called 'Suck It and See' will be released on June 6, 2011. The production of the record is by James Ford, who is also a member of Last Shadow Puppets.

In the official website of Artcic Monkeys, we read the tracklisting of the album:

01. She's Thunderstorms
02. Black Treacle
03. Brick by Brick
04. The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala
05. Don't Sit Down 'Cause I've Moved Your Chair
06. Library Pictures
07. All My Own Stunts
08. Reckless Serenade
09. Piledriver Waltz
10. Love is a Laserquest
11. Suck It and See
12. That's Where You're Wrong

The EP's Alex Turner "Submarine" is available for purchase on-line from the official website Arctic Monkeys

Below you can see the trailer for" Submarine ":

Read more