Now playing:

New love stories by Magnetic Fields

Magnetic Fields will release their new album 'Love at the Bottom of the Sea' in March...

Read times
TheMagneticFields Back to discography in spring for Magnetic Fields.

Unique Stephin Merritt with his band
(permanent colleagues Claudia Gonson, Sam Davol, John Woo, Shirley Simms, and also Johny Blood and Daniel Handler) will release 'Love at the Bottom of the Sea', March 6 in U.S. by Merge Records and 5/3 in Europe by Domino.

The last album that was released by Magnetic Fields by Merge was the famous concept album '69 Love Songs' in 1999. Last release of the group was 'Realism' in 2010.

The album was recorded in Los Angeles, San Francisco and New York, with the songs in 'Love at the Bottom of the Sea' not exceeding three minutes while the sound by Magnetic Fields goes back to the sound that characterized them in the 90's, a combination of acoustic and electronic instruments, with Merritt approaching with new interest synthesizers as "...most synthesizers the drive did not exist when we used synthesizers."

Songs by 'Love at the Bottom of the Sea ': TheMagneticFields

01 God Wants Us to Wait

02 Andrew in Drag
03 Your Girlfriend's Face
04 Born for Love
05 I 'd Go Anywhere With Hugh
06 Infatuation (With Your Gyration)
07 The Only Boy in Town
08 The Machine in Your Hand
09 Goin 'Back to the Country
10 I've Run Away to Join the Fairies
11 The Horrible Party
12 My Husband's Pied-a-Terre
13 I Don't Like Your Tone
14 Quick!
15 All She Cares About Is Mariachi

The Magnetic Fields - I Don't Want To Get Over You